top of page

NEWS

Happy New Year!

Last year (so about 2 weeks ago) we promised you news in 2018, we promised you appearances, and we promised you quality music.

In keeping with this, we have news!!

On Sat 3rd Feb we will be performing at BarMetroRocks in our very own Bolton, supporting Electric Cheese.

It all kicks off at 8:30pm

This is our first official gig so we are incredibly excited to see you all there and play you some tunes, including our latest offering 'To Destroy'.

Look for the promotional posters and flyers when you're passing through town.

In the meantime, lets get to know our new guitarist Danny a little better

How long have you been playing guitar?

About 14 years, through various different styles including classical, funk, jazz and Spanish guitar

Do you play any other instruments?

I can play a bit of keyboard, and own a violin

Who are your top 5 bands?

Ummm Rolling Stones, Gorillaz, maybe George Benson. Oh this is difficult, it depends on my mood. Can we move on?

Who have you been listening to recently?

Theres a fair bit but mostly its been loads of reggae, especially old school reggae, Glen Miller, Blur

What influences do you use when we're writing?

I don't want you to start worshipping me, but I am my own God and I influence myself. In reality I just feel for what I need to add in the track and play what I think will sound best

Do you have any hobbies outside the band?

I've just got a new car so I'm enjoying driving that, and looking at it, and thinking about it.

Did I mention I have a new car?

I write a lot of music in my spare time and just chill out. I like cooking and composing all sorts of different music, and I go to the gym regularly

Thanks for that Danny!

We'll sign off with a few pictures from out recent writing session. We can't wait to see you at BarMetroRocks!

Edit: Danny's got a new car, he wants you all to know

bottom of page